Our Leadership

Schechter Manhattan is lead by a group of devoted and deeply engaged educators and administrators. Our School Leadership and Educational Leadership Teams work together alongside our Board of Trustees to ensure the growth and success of each and every Schechter Manhattan student. The Administration and Board are also supported by the ongoing efforts of our Education and Rabbinic Advisory Committees.

School Leadership

  • Benjamin Mann, Head of School
  • Gary Pretsfelder, Principal
  • Eric Blomquist, Director of Development and Operations

Educational Leadership Team

  • Shira Jacobson, Curriculum Coordinator
  • Ruth Servi, Hebrew and Jewish Studies Coordinator
  • Deanna Stecker, Coordinator of Learning Support

Parents’ Association

  • Andrea Brustein and Lisa Schmutter, Co-Presidents
  • Sarah Bloch-Elkouby and Asaf Kastner, Vice Presidents
  • Jennifer Abrams, Secretary
  • Anne Tishkoff, Treasurer
  • Jennifer Rosenberg and Tali Etra, Members-at-Large

Board of Trustees

  • Julie R. Sissman, President
  • Lilly Weitzner Icikson, Vice President
  • Stan Etra, Treasurer
  • Lisa M. Gordis, Secretary
  • Daniel S. Bernstein, Emeritus
  • Andrea Brustein
  • Seth Cohen
  • Henry Glanternik
  • Philip Gross
  • Suzanne R. Katz
  • Eileen Lieberman
  • Jerry Lieberman
  • Susan J. Lorin, Emerita
  • Rachel Ostow Lustbader
  • Howard J. Rubin, Emeritus
  • Lisa Schmutter, Ex Officio
  • Susan J. Schwartz
  • Laurence Sebert, Ex Officio
  • Elisheva S. Urbas, Emerita

Education Committee

  • Narda Alcorn
  • Rabbi Scott Bolton
  • Matthew Check
  • Dr. Terry Edelstein
  • Dr. Darcy Fryer
  • Dr. Lisa Gordis
  • Rabbi Yael Hammerman
  • Dr. Carol Ingall
  • Shira Jacobson
  • Saul Kaiserman, Chair
  • Benjamin Mann
  • Laura Norwitz
  • Gary Pretsfelder
  • Rabbi Joshua Rabin
  • Dr. Yoni Schwab
  • Dr. Seth Schwartz
  • Aliza Sebert
  • Ruth Servi
  • Deanna Stecker
  • Elisheva S. Urbas
  • Mason Voit

Rabbinic Advisory Committee

  • Rabbi Rachel Ain
  • Rabbi Daniel Alder
  • Rabbi Scott Bolton
  • Rabbi Amy Bolton
  • Rabbi Jeremy Kalmanofsky
  • Rabbi Barry Dov Katz
  • Rabbi David Levy
  • Rabbi Laurence Sebert, Chair